Every Move A Picture unleash debut album

And there's news of UK shows too

San Francisco band Every Move A Picture are to release their debut album in June.

‘Heart = Weapon’ is released on June 5 through V2. It’s preceded by a single, ‘Signs Of Life’, on May 22.

The tracklisting for the album is:

‘Mission Bell’

‘Signs Of Life’

‘The Best Is On the Outside’

‘Chemical Burns’



‘Simple Lessons In Love And Secession’

‘On The Edge Of Something Beautiful’


‘St Johns Night’

The band will tour the UK later this month, playing mainly with iForward Russia! and Black Wire, as well as a show of their own.

The dates are:

Preston 53 Degrees (April 23)

Glasgow Barfly (24) (with Black Wire)

Huddersfield Club NME (25) (with Black Wire)

Stoke Sugarmill (26)

Northampton Soundhaus (28)

Tunbridge Wells Forum (29)

Bedford Esquires (30)

Southend Chinnerys (May 2)

Reading Fez Club (3)

London Metro (4) (headline show)

Aldershot West End Centre (5)

For ticket availability go to NME.COM/Gigs.