Yolanda Be Cool vs D Cup top UK Singles Chart

Mumford And Sons, The XX benefit from Mercury Prize nominations in the album chart

Australian club anthem specialists Yolanda Be Cool vs D Cup have claimed their first UK singles Number One with ‘We Speak No Americano’ tonight (July 25).

The track has climbed from last week’s Number Two to this week’s top spot. It’s the pair’s first ever release to feature on the UK official chart.

Meanwhile Usher is the highest new entry at Number 20 with ‘DJ Got Us Falling In Love’, while Pendulum, Diana Vickers and Scouting for Girls have all entered the Top 40.

On the album chart Mumford and Sons are the Mercury Prize nominees who enjoy the highest position, with their debut album, ‘Sign No More’, sitting at Number Seven. However, early favourites for the prize The xx are the biggest climbers jumping to 16 from last week’s 44.

Eminem’s ‘Recovery’ holds onto the Number One spot, while Professor Green claims the highest new entry with his debut album ‘Alive Til I’m Dead’ at Number Two.

There is just one other new entry on this week’s Top 10 as iconic funk, soul and R&B group Earth, Wind And Fire return to the upper reaches of the chart for the time in 24 years, with new compilation ‘The Greatest Hits’ going straight in at Number Nine.

The UK Top 10 singles are:

1. Yolanda Be Cool vs D Cup – ‘We Speak No Americano’
2. Eminem – ‘Love The Way You Lie’ (feat. Rihanna)
3. B.o.B – ‘Airplanes’ (feat. Hayley Williams)
4. Katy Perry – ‘California Gurls’ (feat. Snoop Dogg)
5. Eliza Doolittle – ‘Pack Up’
6. Mark Ronson & The Business Intl – ‘Bang Bang Bang’
7. Professor Green – ‘Just Be Good To Green’ (feat. Lily Allen)
8. Enrique Iglesias – ‘I Like It’ (feat. Pitbull)
9. JLS – ‘The Club Is Alive’
10. 3OH!3 – ‘My First Kiss’ (feat. Ke$ha)