Oxegen Festival reveals line-up

Muse, My Chemical Romance among those playing

Muse, Snow Patrol, Daft Punk, Arcade Fire, Scissor Sisters, Razorlight and My Chemical Romance are among the acts which have been announced to play this year’s Oxegen Festival in Ireland.

Taking place over the weekend of July 7 and 8, the two-day event will again be staged at Punchestown Racecourse, Naas, Co Kildare.

Saturday will see Muse and Snow Patrol headline the main stage while Razorlight will play on Sunday with an as-yet unnamed act.


Other acts confirmed to appear include Bloc Party, Kings Of Leon, Interpol, The Fratellis, James Morrison, Tori Amos, Goo Goo Dolls, Amy Winehouse, The Kooks, Babyshambles, Klaxons and CSS.

The line up so far is:

July 7

Snow Patrol

Scissor Sisters

Kings of Leon


The Fratellis

Goo Goo Dolls


Amy Winehouse

Tori Amos

July 8


Arcade Fire

Daft Punk

My Chemical Romance

Bloc Party

James Morrison

The Kooks




Tickets for the festival go on general sale at 8am on Friday March 2. However a pre-sale will be open from 9am next Wednesday (February 28) until midnight on March 1 for fans who register on www.oxegen.ie.

To check ticket availability and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/GIGS, now.