MTV Europe Music Awards: winners revealed

Muse and Avril Lavigne take home big prizes

Avril Lavigne and Muse were the big winners at the MTV Europe Music Awards held in Munich tonight (November 1).

Lavigne took home the Most Addictive Track and Solo Artist of 2007 awards, beating Justin Timberlake and Christina Aguilera for the title.

Muse scooped up the best Headliner award, as well as the Best Ireland And UK Act prize.


Nelly Furtado took home the gong for album of the year for ‘Loose’, while Linkin Park were honoured as Band Of 2007.

Meanwhile, French duo Justice beat out Kanye West for the Video Star prize, while Amy Winehouse picked up the Artist’s Choice award.

Performers at the show included Foo Fighters (who paid tribute to the Sex Pistols), Lavigne, Babyshambles and Winehouse.

Now read NME.COM’s exclusive behind the scenes report straight from the VIP area.