McFly top UK Singles Chart

Robbie Williams scores Number One album

My Chemical Romance have lost the top spot on the UK singles chart to McFly.

McFly‘s ‘Star Girl’ has knocked ‘Welcome To The Black Parade’ off the number one position, after two weeks.

Other new entries on the chart include The Magic Numbers at number 16 with ‘Take A Chance’, The Raconteurs at number 22 with ‘Broken Boy Soilders’, The Long Blondes at number 30 with ‘Once And Never Again’ and The Cooper Temple Clause at number 36 with ‘Homo Sapiens’.


Meanwhile on the album chart Robbie Williams scores his eighth number one album with ‘Rudebox’, My Chemical Romance enter at number two with ‘The Black Parade’, Meatloaf enters at number three with ‘Bat Out Of Hell III : The Monster Is Loose’ and The Ordinary Boys enter at 15 with ‘How To Get Everything You Ever Wanted In Ten Easy Steps’.

The Top 10 singles chart look like this:

1. McFly – ‘Star Girl’

2. Fedde Le Grand – ‘Put Your Hands Up For Detroit’

3. Girls Aloud – ‘Something Kinda Oooh’

4. My Chemical Romance – ‘Welcome To The Black Parade’


5. Beyonce – ‘Irreplaceable’

6. Razorlight – ‘America’

7. Amy Winehouse – ‘Rehab’

8. Bob Sinclair & Cutee B – ‘Rock This Party’ (Everybody Dance Now)

9. Meatloaf – ‘It’s All Coming Back To Me Now’

10. Scissor Sisters – ‘I Don’t Feel Like Dancin’

You May Like