My Chemical Romance share unreleased demos from ‘The Black Parade’ to mark 10th anniversary

The band have released a deluxe reissue of their 2006 album

My Chemical Romance are celebrating the 10th anniversary of their rock opera ‘The Black Parade’ by releasing previously unheard material.

The reissued deluxe version of their third album is accompanied by an additional disc, titled ‘Living With Ghosts’, featuring 11 demos and outtakes from their original recording sessions.

The bonus tracks, which include rough mixes of ‘Kill All Your Friends’, ‘My Way Home is Through You’, and ‘Disenchanted’, offer fans an insight into how the band’s 2006 album came together.

The reissue can be streamed on Apple Music and Spotify.

A mysterious teaser clip for the album released in July caused frenzy among fans who speculated that the band were planning to reform.

The New Jersey band, who split in 2003, denied the rumours in a statement posted on Twitter, writing that “there is no reunion planned”.

‘Living With Ghosts’ bonus tracklisting:

1. ‘The Five of Us Are Dying’ (rough mix)
2. ‘Kill All Your Friends’ (live demo)
3. ‘Party At The End Of The World’ (live demo)
4. ‘Mama’ (live demo)
5. ‘My Way Home Is Through You’ (live demo)
6. ‘Not That Kind Of Girl’ (live demo)
7. ‘House of Wolves, Version 1’ (live demo)
8. ‘House of Wolves, Version 2’ (live demo)
9. ‘Emily’ (rough mix)
10. ‘Disenchanted’ (live demo)
11. ‘All The Angels’ (live demo)