Stream My Chemical Romance’s previously unreleased track ‘The Five Of Us Are Dying’

'Rough cut' recording features on upcoming 10th anniversary reissue of 'The Black Parade'

My Chemical Romance have shared a previously unheard track, titled ‘The Five Of Us Are Dying’.

The song is an early version of ‘Welcome To The Black Parade’ from their 2006 album ‘The Black Parade’. The emo band, who split in 2013, are reissuing that album for its 10th anniversary on September 23 and this new “rough mix” recording is a bonus track from the upcoming re-release.

READ MORE: Why My Chemical Romance’s ‘The Black Parade’ Was The ‘Sgt Pepper’ Of The Emo Generation


The tracklisting for bonus disc, titled ‘Living With Ghosts’, has been revealed for the ‘Black Parade’ reissue and it includes 11 tracks of live demos and rough mixes. Scroll below to see the tracklist in full.

Stream ‘The Five Of Us Are Dying’ below.

Pre-order ‘The Black Parade’ reissue here.

A teaser trailer for the band’s upcoming reissue sparked speculation that the group might be reforming. Denying the rumours, MCR later said in a statement they were “really touched and blown away” but weren’t reuniting.


SEE MORE: My Chemical Romance fans express disappointment that band are not reforming

‘The Black Parade’ reissue artwork:


‘Living With Ghosts’ bonus tracklisting:

1. ‘The Five of Us Are Dying’ (rough mix)
2. ‘Kill All Your Friends’ (live demo)
3. ‘Party At The End Of The World’ (live demo)
4. ‘Mama’ (live demo)
5. ‘My Way Home Is Through You’ (live demo)
6. ‘Not That Kind Of Girl’ (live demo)
7. ‘House of Wolves, Version 1’ (live demo)
8. ‘House of Wolves, Version 2’ (live demo)
9. ‘Emily’ (rough mix)
10. ‘Disenchanted’ (live demo)
11. ‘All The Angels’ (live demo)