Mystery Jets reveal new album release date and tracklisting

'Serotonin' set for July 5 release

Mystery Jets‘ third album is set to be released on July 5.

The album, titled ‘Serotonin’, will countain 11 new songs and was produced by Chris Thomas (The Beatles, Pink Floyd).

Henry Harrison, frontman Blaine Harrison‘s father, contributed to the songwriting, although he does not play live with the band anymore.

“We’ve got out hands in the mud,” Henry Harrison said of the recording of the album, which took place at London‘s British Grove Studios. “That’s what I feel about this album. You take your hands out and if they’re covered in mud, you say, that’s alright. That’s the kind of feeling we want.”

The tracklisting of ‘Serotonin’ will be:

‘Alice Springs’
‘Too Late To Talk’
‘The Girl Is Gone’
‘Flash A Hungry Smile’
‘Show Me The Light’
‘Dreaming Of Another World’
‘Lady Grey’
‘Waiting On A Miracle’
‘Lorna Doone’