Mystery Jets to showcase new songs with ‘The Whole Earth’ EP

Five-track release follows on from 'Curve of the Earth' album

Mystery Jets have announced details of a new EP release.

Titled ‘The Whole Earth’ EP, the short-player follows on from this year’s ‘Curve of the Earth’ album, released in January, and will consist of five new songs.

According to a press release, the album was largely recorded in the band’s east London studio that’s situated “in a disused button factory” with frontman Blaine Harrison also “embarking on isolated sessions in a cabin on the Thames Estuary”.


The EP will be released via Caroline International on September 16 and will also be coupled with a digital deluxe version of ‘Curve of the Earth’ for a special ‘Curve of the Earth (The Whole Earth Edition)’ reissue.

‘The Whole Earth’ EP tracklisting is as follows:

‘The World is Overtaking Me’
‘My Centurion’

Writing at the time of its release, NME said of ‘Curve of the Earth’: “Immaculate pop choruses are scattered throughout, like glossy apples in the boughs of a flourishing tree.”

You May Like