'Night Lights' is finally rescued from the archives...

A ‘lost’ NAT KING COLE album is to be finally released, over 40 years after its completion.

The record, ‘Night Lights’, has remained in the archives since its completion in 1956.

Of the 17 tracks on the album, released on June 4 via EMI, 14 are previously unreleased in this form. The record will also feature sleevenotes from music historian Will Friedwald.

The tracklisting for ‘Night Lights’ is: ‘Night Lights’

‘I Got Love’


‘Mr. Juke Box’

‘I Just Found Out About Love’

‘Dame Craxy’

‘Too Young To Go Steady’

‘Love Me As Though There Were No Tomorrow’

‘The Shadows’


‘To The Ends Of The Earth’

‘Never Let Me Go’

‘I Promise You’

‘The Way I Love You’

‘Once Before’

‘Make Me’

‘Sometimes I Wonder’