Natalie Imbruglia releases video for Daft Punk cover ‘Instant Crush’ – watch

Track to feature on her forthcoming covers album 'Male'

Natalie Imbruglia has unveiled a new video for her cover of Daft Punk’s 2013 track ‘Instant Crush’. Click above to watch.

This new version was initially released last month and will be included on Imbruglia’s forthcoming covers album ‘Male’. The original track featured on Daft Punk’s ‘Random Access Memories’, starring guest vocals from The Strokes’ Julian Casablancas.

Speaking previously about the song, Imbruglia said: “On the original version, you can’t really hear what the song is about because of the effect that Julian’s voice has, which I love, by the way. However, it is such a beautiful story that I want people to hear it and connect with the words. I’m really proud of the way it turned out.”


‘Male’ is due to be released on July 28 and will see the singer covering tracks made famous by male-led acts. The tracklist will include the likes of The Cure, Neil Young, Iron & Wine, Damian Rice, Tom Petty, Death Cab For Cutie and Cat Stevens.

The ‘Male’ tracklist is:

‘Instant Crush’ (Daft Punk)
‘Cannonball’ (Damian Rice)
‘The Summer’ (Josh Pike)
‘I’ll Follow You Into The Dark’ (Death Cab For Cutie)
‘Goodbye in His Eyes’ (Zac Brown Band)
‘Friday I’m in Love’ (The Cure)
‘Naked as We Came’ (Iron & Wine)
‘Let My Love Open the Door’ (Pete Townshend)
‘Only Love Can Break Your Heart’ (Neil Young)
‘I Melt With You’ (Modern English)
‘The Waiting’ (Tom Petty)


General Election 2019: Conservatives declared winners after disastrous night for Labour

Jeremy Corbyn and Jo Swinson will both stand down as party leaders.

Edward Norton: “If you take your work seriously, it’s all-consuming”

The 'Fight Club' star on working with Thom Yorke, new film 'Motherless Brooklyn' and building a Hollywood legacy