Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats share anthemic new single ‘You Worry Me’ ahead of new album

The band's highly anticipated new LP arrives March 9

Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats have shared a new song ’You Worry Me’ – the lead single from their highly anticipated new album ’Tearing At The Seams’. Check out the track and lyric video below.

The US band’s new record is due March 9 and follows their critically acclaimed self-titled debut, which was released back in 2015.

Giving fans a glimpse of what’s to come, ‘You Worry Me’ opens with stabbing piano, before delivering an anthemic slice of soulful rock – complete with Rateliff’s husky tones. “Im gonna leave it all out there to dry up,” he croons over bursts of brass. 

Hoping to create a more resolved sound, the band took the new material to The Shins and Foxygen producer Richard Swift, following initial writing sessions in New Mexico. According to a press release, the upcoming record is set to be “deeply personal yet accessible”.

“For the first record, I demo’ed everything up and created most of the parts,” Rateliff said of the LP. “This time, I felt like we’ve all spent so much time on the road that we should all go off somewhere together. We should all have that experience together.”


In support of ‘Tearing At The Seams’ the band are set to embark on a European tour in March, which includes three nights at London’s Shepherds Bush Empire in April. Check out full tour dates below.

Last year, Rateliff and co joined Kings Of Leon, Pixies, and Frightened Rabbits for a huge show in Hyde Park as part of the annual British Summer Time Festival.

Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats tour dates are as follows:

MARCH 2018

21st      MUNICH, Muffathalle

22nd     ZURICH, X-Tra

24th     COLOGNE, E-Werk

25th     FRANKFURT, Batschkapp

27th     BERLIN, Astra

29th     OSLO, Parkteatret

30th     STOCKHOLM, Berns

31st      COPENHAGEN, Vega

APRIL 2018

3rd       HAMBURG, Grosse Freiheit

4th       AMSTERDAM, Paradiso

5th       AMSTERDAM, Paradiso

7th       ANTWERP, deRoma

9th       PARIS, Trianon

11th     LONDON, Shepherds Bush Empire

12th     LONDON, Shepherds Bush Empire

13th     LONDON, Shepherds Bush Empire

14th     MANCHESTER, Albert Hall

18th     DUBLIN, Olympia Theatre

19th     DUBLIN, Olympia Theatre

20th     BELFAST, Ulster Hall

21st      EDINBURGH, Usher Hall


‘Tearing At The Seams’ tracklist:

1. Shoe Boot

2. Be There

3. A Little Honey

4. Say It Louder

5. Hey Mama

6. Babe I Know

7. Intro

8. Coolin’ Out

9. Baby I Lost My Way, (But I’m Going Home)

10. You Worry Me

11. Still Out There Running

12. Tearing at the Seams