The National unveil epic line-up for their own festival

They'll headline themselves on both nights

The National have unveiled a huge line-up for their brand new, self-curated festival Homecoming.

Homecoming 2018 is set to take place in Cincinnati, Ohio’s Smale Park on April 28 and 29. The National will headline both nights with “two unique shows”, supported by a line-up of Father John Misty, Feist, Future Islands, The Breeders, Lord Huron, Julien Baker, Moses Sumney, Alvvays, and Big Thief. A bunch more artists are set to be announced at a later date.

Tickets are available now – grab yours here.


The National are also set to headline a huge date in London’s Victoria Park, as part of the new All Point East festival – tickets for that are on-sale here.

We are excited to announce the initial lineup for The National Homecoming taking place April 28-29 in our hometown of…

Posted by The National on Monday, January 8, 2018

Last year, NME named The National one of the best live bands of 2017. The band also recently recorded a new studio version of their rare and unreleased track ‘Rylan’.

The seldom-played track exist in very few places for fans, but now The National have laid it down in crystal-clear quality for US radio station KEXP. Along with a number of tracks from their latest record ‘Sleep Well Beast‘, one of NME’s Albums Of The Year 2017, the band also surprised fans by airing the rarity ‘Rylan’.

“This called ‘Rylan’, which we haven’t really done since we did it on a four-track somewhere,” said frontman Matt Berninger. “I don’t know if these are the correct lyrics but we’ll give it a shot.”