Neil Young’s live album tracklisting revealed

'Live At Massey Hall' includes DVD

Neil Young’s has unveiled the tracklisting for his forthcoming live album ’Live At Massey Hall’.

The album, released on March 12, was recorded in Toronto in 1971 and features a DVD which features footage of the show minus three tracks.

Young said: “This is the album that should have come out between ’After The Gold Rush’ and ’Harvest’.

David Briggs, my producer, was adamant that this should be the record, but I was very excited about the takes we got on ’Harvest’ and wanted ’Harvest’ out. David disagreed. As I listen to this today, I can see why.”

’Archives Volume 1’ an 8CD/2 DVD boxset chronicling Young’s career between 1963 and 1972, will be released in the autumn.

The tracklisting for the album is:

‘On The Way Home’

‘Tell Me Why’

‘Old Man’

‘Journey Through The Past’


‘Love In Mind’

‘A Man Needs A Maid/ Heart of Gold Suite’

‘Cowgirl In The Sand’

‘Don’t Let It Bring You Down’

‘There’s A World’

‘Bad Fog Of Loneliness’

‘The Needle and the Damage Done’


‘See the Sky About to Rain’

‘Down By The River’

‘Dance Dance Dance’

‘I Am A Child’