Forthcoming album 'Silver And Gold' finally set for summer release...

NEIL YOUNG’s forthcoming album ‘Silver And Gold’ is finally set to be released this year after a lengthy delay.

The album, which reportedly sees Young returning to his acoustic roots, is said to feature ten new tracks which have already been previewed live.

‘Silver And Gold’ was originally due to be released last year but was put back to make way for the first album from Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young in ten years.


Reprise Records spokesperson Bob Merlis told that the album was now finally scheduled for release in April.

However, a spokesperson for Young’s record company in the UK was unaware of the release and presumed that it would therefore not appear here until at least early summer.

As previously reported by, the album is set to feature singers Emmylou Harris and Linda Ronstadt.

According to sonicnet, the track list for ‘Silver And Gold’ will be: ‘Good To See You’, ‘Silver And Gold’, ‘Daddy Went Walkin”, ‘Buffalo Springfield Again’, ‘Great Divide’, ‘Horseshoe Man’, ‘Red Sun’, ‘Distant Camera’, ‘Razor Love’ and ‘Without Rings’.

You May Like