Neil Young reveals new LP ‘Storytone’ tracklisting and artwork

The rocker's second album of the year comes out on November 3

Neil Young has released the artwork and tracklisting details for his new album, ‘Storytone’.

The LP – his second of the year following ‘A Letter Home’, his album recorded in the vintage vinyl booth at Jack White’s Third Man Records store in Nashville – will come out on November 3. See the album’s artwork above and scroll down for the tracklisting.

The release will see the iconic rocker backed by a 92-piece orchestra and it will feature ‘Who’s Gonna Stand Up?’, which he recently released to coincide with the People’s Climate Marches around the world. Young originally posted a live recording of the song, taken from a gig in Liverpool from July. He later shared a different version of the song recorded with the orchestra and explained that he wants the song to be used by protestors in their communications on the subject of climate change.


The ‘Storytone’ tracklisting is:

‘Plastic Flowers’
‘Who’s Gonna Stand Up?’
‘I Want To Drive My Car’
‘Say Hello To Chicago’
‘Like You Used To Do’
‘I’m Glad I Found You’
‘When I Watch You Sleeping’
‘All Those Dreams’