Neil Young reveals ‘Psychedelic Pill’ album details

His second album this year with Crazy Horse is out on October 29

Neil Young And Crazy Horse have revealed that their second album of this year, ‘Psychedelic Pill’, will be released on October 29.

The legendary rockers have also unveiled the tracklisting for the album, which follows the covers LP ‘Americana’, which came out in June. The album opens with a song called ‘Driftin’ Back’, which almost 28 minutes long.

‘Psychedelic Pill’ is Young’s first album of all new material with Crazy Horse since 2003 and will feature the full Crazy Horse line-up of Billy Talbot, Ralph Molina and Frank Sampedro.

The Neil Young Times states that the album was recorded straight after the band finished their ‘Americana’ sessions at the Audio Casa Blanca studios.

The album will be available on double CD and triple vinyl and full-length videos for each of the LP’s tracks will be previewed online.

After playing a number of Stateside shows last month, Neil Young and Crazy Horse will head off on a full tour in the US and Canada in October and November, including an appearance at the Austin City Limits festival. As of yet, no plans for a UK or European tour have been announced.

The ‘Psychedelic Pill’ tracklisting is:

‘Driftin’ Back’
‘Psychedelic Pill’
‘Ramada Inn’
‘Born In Ontario’
‘Twisted Road’
‘She’s Always Dancing’
‘For The Love Of Man’
‘Walk Like A Giant’