Now we can all hear highlights of the guitar god's recent US tour...

Neil Young‘s new live album, ‘ROAD ROCK VOL. 1’ is set for release through REPRISE in the UK on November 20 and US on November 21.

The album was recorded during his tour of North America during the summer and features his duet with Pretenders frontwoman Chrissie Hynde on a cover of Bob Dylan‘s ‘All Along The Watchtower’ and a 20-minute version of ‘Cowgirl In The Sand’. It will also include a new song, ‘Fool For Your Love’, which according to [url=] was only performed at a handful of dates.

A spokesperson for Neil Young could not confirm reports on respected Neil Young fan site [url=] that a live DVD and video will follow in December.


Neil Young‘s annual Bridge School benefit concert takes place on October 28 and 29, featuring Beck, Foo Fighters and Tom Petty, and Young also plays the Rock In Rio festival in January.

You May Like