Neil Young announces new soundtrack album for Netflix film ‘Paradox’

Young will also star in the upcoming movie.

Neil Young + Promise of the Real have announced a new original soundtrack album for the upcoming film for Netflix, Paradox.

The album and film both release on March 23. Daryl Hannah’s feature directional debut – described as “a free-spirited tale of music and love” – is set to premiere at SXSW on March 15.

Young stars in Paradox along with Willie Nelson and his sons Lukas and Micah. Members of Young’s band, Promise of The Real, also make an appearance.

The SXSW Film Festival website says Paradox is a “far-fetched, whimsical western tale of music and love. Somewhere in the future past, The Man in the Black Hat hides out between heists at an old stagecoach stop with Jail Time, the Particle Kid, and an odd band of outlaws”.

The original soundtrack features brand new music composed for the film as well as covers from Young of Willie Nelson, Lead Belly and The turtles tracks. Check out the soundtrack artwork below.

Neil Young, Paradox OST

Meanwhile, Neil Young has shared details of his new live album ‘Tonight’s the Night Live’. The long anticipated live album features performances that were recorded between 20-22 September 1973 at the Roxy Theatre in Los Angeles. It’s released April 24.

Check out the full tracklist below:

01 Many Moons Ago in the Future (Narrated by Willie Nelson)
02 Show Me
03 Paradox Passage 1
04 Hey
05 Paradox Passage 2
06 Diggin’ in the Dirt (Chorus)
07 Paradox Passage 3
08 Peace Trail
09 Pocahontas
10 Cowgirl Jam
11 Angel Flying Too Close to the Ground (Willie Nelson cover)
12 Paradox Passage 4
13 Diggin’ in the Dirt
14 Paradox Passage 5
15 Running to the Silver Eagle
16 Baby What You Want Me to Do?
17 Paradox Passage 6
18 Offerings
19 How Long? (Lead Belly cover)
20 Happy Together (The Turtles cover)
21 Tumbleweed