Super Furry Animals man to release brand new album in February

The Strokes, The Magic Numbers and Har Mar Superstar will guest

Super Furry Animals frontman Gruff Rhys will release an album with producer and solo artist Boom Bip next February.

The duo, recording under the name Neon Neon, have titled their debut album ‘Stainless Style’, and have roped in a slew of stars to contribute to the record.

They have recruited Fab Moretti of The Strokes, Har Mar Superstar, Yo Majesty, Spank Rock and The Magic Numbers to make musical contributions to the album.


Neon Neon will release ‘Raquel’, the first single from the album, on November 26.