N.E.R.D reveal album artwork and release date

'No_One Ever Really Dies' is coming in December

N.E.R.D have unveiled the artwork and release date for their upcoming album, ‘No_One Ever Really Dies’. See below.

The three-piece – consisting of Pharrell Williams, Chad Hugo and Shay Haley – last released an album in 2010 with ‘Nothing’ and later contributed music to The SpongeBob Movie soundtrack in 2014.

They returned earlier this month with their Rihanna-featuring comeback single ‘Lemon’ and its follow-up ‘Rollinem 7’s’, featuring Outkast’s Andre 3000. Pharrell and co also played the album live in full at a special show.


Pharrell has now taken to Twitter to share the record’s artwork (see below) and reveal that it will be released on December 15.

Along with Rihanna and Andre 3000, the album will also feature guest appearances from Ed Sheeran, Kendrick Lamar, MIA, Future, Gucci Mane and Wale.

See the album’s tracklist in full below:

‘Deep Down Body Thirst
‘Lemon’ (feat. Rihanna)
‘Voilà’ (feat. Gucci Mane and Wale)
‘1000’ (feat. Future)
‘Don’t Don’t Do It’ (feat. Kendrick Lamar and M.I.A.)
‘Lightning Fire Magic Prayer’
‘Rollinem 7’s’ (feat. André 3000)
‘Lifting You’ (feat. Ed Sheeran)
‘(Secret Life Of Tigers)’

Pharrell first hinted that N.E.R.D were set to return back in September 2015, when he confirmed that work on a new album.


N.E.R.D released their first album, ‘In Search Of…’ in 2002. The albums ‘Fly Or Die’ (2004), ‘Seeing Sounds’ (2008) and ‘Nothing’ (2010) have followed.

You May Like