You'll have to be quick to get the nine-track rarities compilation which accompanies 'Retro'...

[url=]NEW ORDER are to give away a limited edition bonus CD with the first 3,000 copies of their forthcoming box set ‘RETRO’.

The CD contains four tracks which do not feature on the four-CD, 56-track compilation, which is scheduled for release on December 9 in the UK. It also contains five tracks which appear on the box set in a different form.

The tracklisting for the limited CD is:


‘ Temptation 98’

‘Transmission’ (Live At the Big Day Out, 2002)

‘Such A Good Thing’

‘Theme From Best & Marsh’

‘Let’s G’ (From ‘Salvador’ soundtrack)

‘True Faith’ (Pink Noise Morel edit)


‘Run Wild’ (Steve Osborne original mix)

‘The Perfect Kiss’ (Live take from a video shoot)

‘Elegia’ (Full version)

As previously revealed on NME.COM, [url=]New Order have allowed four different fans to compile the tracklisting for ‘Retro’.

Each fan has compiled a separate CD – Journalists Miranda Sawyer and John McReady have put together a CD of their favourite tracks titled ‘Pop’ and ‘Fan’ respectively, former Hacienda DJ Mike Pickering is responsible for the remix CD, while Primal Scream‘s Bobby Gillespie takes care of the live CD.

The band have just gone back into the studio to begin work on their eighth studio album. No release date has been set, though it’s expected sometime in 2003.

You May Like