New Order preside over food fights and a rave in ‘Restless’ video

Band release new album 'Music Complete' in September

New Order have revealed the video for ‘Restless’, the first single from new album ‘Music Complete’.

The cinematic video is directed by Spanish filmmakers NYSU, who have previously worked with Wild Beasts and Radiohead’s Philip Selway.

The video’s central narrative depicts a modern-day version of the legend of Excalibur and depicts scenes of debauchery, raves and food fights. Watch the video in full below:

New Order release new album ‘Music Complete’ on September 25, featuring The Killers’ frontman Brandon Flowers guesting on album closer ‘Superheated’. La Roux and Iggy Pop will also appear on the LP.

The album is the first the band have recorded since bass player Peter Hook left in 2007 and will feature the return of keyboard player Gillian Gilbert. ‘Music Complete’ will also be the band’s debut output on new label Mute.

Speaking to NME about the album earlier this year, Bernard Sumner said the group had put their guitars away and returned to a more original New Order sound.

“It’s an electronic-sounding album, dance-based but not housey,” he said.

The record was produced by New Order with additional work from Stuart Price (‘Superheated’) and the Chemical Brothers’ Tom Rowlands (‘Singularity’ and ‘Unlearn This Hatred’).

New Order recently confirmed details of an upcoming UK tour. The short run in November will include gigs in London, Glasgow, Liverpool and Wolverhampton. See below for dates.

New Order will play:

London Brixton Academy (November 16-17)
Glasgow Academy (19)
Liverpool Olympia (21)
Wolverhampton Civic Hall (24)
Manchester, Warehouse Project (December 5-6)

SEE MORE: New Order – How We Wrote ‘Blue Monday’

The tracklisting for ‘Music Complete’ is as follows:

‘Tutti Frutti’
‘People On The High Line’
‘Stray Dog’
‘Nothing But A Fool’
‘Unlearn This Hatred’
‘The Game’