New Order announce live DVD

Glasgow performance will be available soon

New Order have announced the release of a new live DVD.

The Manchester band, who recently suffered a very public falling out, release ‘New Order: Live In Glasgow’ on June 2.

The package includes footage recorded over two nights at the Glasgow Carling Academy in October 2006. Taking in material from throughout the band’s career, it also features four Joy Division songs – ‘These Days’, ‘Transmission’, ‘Shadowplay’ and ‘Love Will Tear Us Apart’.

In addition, a fan-pleasing bonus disc will include never-before-seen footage from the band’s personal archive as well as 1908s live footage from Glastonbury, Rome, Cork, Rotterdam and Toronto.

The tracklisting for the Glasgow show is:



‘True Faith’



‘Who’s Joe’

‘These Days’


‘Waiting For The Sirens Call’

‘Your Silent Face’

‘Guilt Is A Useless Emotion’

‘Bizarre Love Triangle’


‘The Perfect Kiss’

‘Blue Monday’



‘Love Will Tear Us Apart’