New Order team up with Arthur Baker for new ‘Be A Rebel’ remix

The band's 2020 track is given a fresh spin by one of their oldest collaborators

New Order have teamed up with long-time collaborator Arthur Baker to remix ‘Be A Rebel’, their surprise single which arrived last year.

Baker, who co-wrote seminal New Order tracks such as ‘Confusion’ and ‘Thieves Like Us’, offers an original twist in his latest remix – with backing vocals provided by his wife and former Rockers Revenge bandmate Tina B.


Also announced and available for pre-order today is the ‘Be a Rebel’ remix double 12” and
CD, which bring together all 11 remixes of the track.

You can check out the track-listing in full below.

Be a Rebel 12” tracklist:
A1 – ‘Be a Rebel’ (Paul Woolford Remix New Order Edit)
A2 – ‘Be a Rebel’ (JakoJako Remix)
B1 – ‘Be a Rebel’ (Maceo Plex Remix)
B2 – ‘Be a Rebel’ (Melawati Remix)
C1 – ‘Be a Rebel’ (Bernard’s Outlaw Mix)
C2 – ‘Be a Rebel’ (Renegade Spezial Edit)
D1 – ‘Be a Rebel’ (Arthur Baker Remix)
D2 – ‘Be a Rebel’ (Mark Reeder’s Dirty Devil Remix)

Be a Rebel CD / Digital tracklist:
1 – ‘Be a Rebel’
2 – ‘Be a Rebel’ (Bernard’s Renegade Mix)
3 – ‘Be a Rebel’ (Stephen’s T34 Mix)
4 – ‘Be a Rebel’ (Bernard’s Renegade Instrumental Mix)
5 – ‘Be a Rebel’ (Paul Woolford Remix New Order Edit)
6 – ‘Be a Rebel’ (JakoJako Remix)
7 – ‘Be a Rebel’ (Maceo Plex Remix)
8 – ‘Be a Rebel’ (Melawati Remix)
9 – ‘Be a Rebel’ (Bernard’s Outlaw Mix)
10 – ‘Be a Rebel’ (Arthur Baker Remix)
11 – ‘Be a Rebel’ (Mark Reeder’s Dirty Devil Remix)
12 – ‘Be a Rebel’ (Edit)
13 – ‘Be a Rebel’ (Renegade Spezial Edit)

Friday (April 7) will also see New Order releasing ‘Education Entertainment Recreation (Live at Alexandra Palace)’, which takes in their acclaimed 2018 show at the London venue.