The New Pornographers reveal new album tracklisting

'Challengers' is due out this summer

The New Pornographers have revealed the tracklisting of their forthcoming album, ‘Challengers’.

The 12-song album is due out on August 21 via Matador Records, and features vocal collaborations from Bejar, Neko Case and Kathryn Calder.

As previously reported, bassist John Collins told NME.COM that the album was recorded in Brooklyn and Vancouver and bears occasional resemblance to the band’s main influence – Roxy Music.


The album features the track ‘Unguided’, which frontman Carl Newman calls his “first true epic at over 6:30 in length.”

Also, the first track on the album, ‘My Rights Versus Yours’, is streaming from the band’s MySpace page.

The tracklisting is:

‘My Rights Versus Yours’

‘All the Old Showstoppers’



‘Myriad Harbour’

‘All the Things That Go to Make Heaven and Earth’



‘Entering White Cecilia’

‘Go Places’

‘Mutiny, I Promise You’

‘Adventures in Solitude’

‘The Spirit of Giving’

The band will play three dates in England this month, including the Glastonbury Festival on June 20. They’re also set to play at New York’s Battery Park on July 4 and the Pitchfork Music Festival in Chicago on July 15.

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.