Another new Years & Years track is coming tomorrow

'If You're Over Me' will be the third track to be released from the band's second album

Years & Years have revealed that another taste of their upcoming second album, ‘Palo Santo’, will drop tomorrow.

Last month, the pop trio unveiled the tracklisting for the highly-anticipated ‘Communion’ follow-up. It opens with previous single ‘Sanctify’ and features the track titles ‘All For You’, ‘Karma’ and ‘Lucky Escape’. It will arrive July 6 via Polydor Records.

After teasing the record’s “first official single” last month, the group have taken to Twitter to announce that the track ‘If You’re Over Me’ will be released at 8 a.m tomorrow morning (May 10). The post is accompanied by a silent close-up of Olly Alexander’s face.


A press release for the new album states: “On ‘Palo Santo’, Years & Years’ impact on pop feels truly tribal, one in which the minority is always the majority, and everyone is welcome.”

It’s also said that the band have made “the perfect space in which to tell their most intimate, personal stories; on identity, sexuality, performance, and ultimately, what it means to be human”.

Collaborations on the release include Kid Harpoon, Greg Kurstin, Julia Michaels and Justin Tranter.

Alexander and co have also released a trailer in promotion of ‘Palo Santo’. The visuals were directed by Fred Rowson and feature narration from Dame Judi Dench.


To celebrate the LP’s arrival, Years & Years will play a special show at London’s Roundhouse on July 10. Tickets go on sale May 11. Fans can get pre-sale tickets from today (May 9) if they pre-order the album.