New York Dolls announce new album details

Band set for return with Todd Rundgren-produced record

New York Dolls have revealed details of their new studio album.

‘Cause I Sez So’ will be released on May 4.

As previously reported, the album was produced by Todd Rundgren, who also worked on the band’s self-titled debut in 1973.

Along with 11 new songs, the record features a new version of the group’s classic ‘Trash’.

The tracklisting is:

‘Cause I Sez So’
‘Muddy Bones’
‘Better Than’
‘Lonely So Long’
‘My World’
‘Temptation To Exist’
‘Making Rain’
‘Nobody Got No Bizness’
‘Exorcism Of Despair’

The record was recorded at Utopia Sound Studio in Kauai, Hawaii.