NME.COM has all the details of the group's first album since 1997 'The Boatman's Call'...

NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS have announced their long-awaited new album will be called ‘NO MORE SHALL WE PART’ and will be released in April 2001, NME.COM can reveal.

The 12-track album, the first new Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds material since the release of ‘The Boatman’s Call’ in 1997, was recorded at Abbey Road studios in London throughout Autumn this year.

The Bad Seeds line-up which appears on the Tony Cohen produced record is Nick Cave, Mick Harvey, Blixa Bargeld, Thomas Wydler, Martyn Casey, Conway Savage, Jim Sclavunos and Warren Ellis.

The exact release date for ‘No More Shall We Part’ is still to be confirmed. However, the band will announce a series of live dates for next year.