'God Is In The House' contains a live show, videos, and a documentary...

Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds have announced details of their first DVD ‘GOD IS IN THE HOUSE’

Released on August 4, the DVD contains live footage from Le Transbordeur in Lyon, as well as documentary ‘No More Shall We Part – The Recording Sessions’, which was recorded at Abbey Road.

Also featured on the DVD are the videos for ‘As I Sat Sadly By Her Side’ and ‘Fifteen Feet Of Pure White Snow’, the latter featuring cameos from Jarvis Cocker and Jason Donovan, plus the video for the Australian released single, ‘Love Letter’.

The tracklisting for ‘Live At Le Transbordeur’ runs: ‘Do You Love Me?’

‘Oh My Lord’

‘Lime Tree Arbour’

‘Red Right Hand’

‘As I Sat Sadly By Her Side’

‘The Weeping Song’

‘God Is In The House’

‘We Came Along This Road’

‘Papa Won’t Leave You, Henry’


‘The Mercy Seat’

‘Into My Arms’

‘Saint Huck’

‘The Curse Of Millhaven’