Solo project for QOTSA star

The outfit have a new album and a new name

Nick Oliveri and The Mondo Generator have announced details of their new album and debut single.

Changing their name from just Mondo Generator, the band will release ‘Dead Planet: SonicSlowMotionTrails’ on September 4, preceded by the single ‘I Never Sleep’, out August 28.

The new single features exclusive B-side ‘Here We Come’, only previously heard on Michael Winterbottom’s film ‘The Road To Guantanamo’.

‘Dead Planet: SonicSlowMotionTrails’ was recorded at Dave Grohl’s Studio 606 in Los Angeles, and will feature tracks like the “The Ramones-esque” ‘Mental Health’ and “stoned out trip” ‘Take Me Away’.