Deerhunter reveal new album details

They'll also hit the road with Nine Inch Nails

Deerhunter have revealed the details of their forthcoming album.

The follow-up to 2006’s ‘Cryptograms’‘ will be called ‘Microcastle’, and is due out in the US on October 28.

The Atlanta four-piece recorded the album at Rare Book Studios in Brooklyn with Nicolas Verhes. Cole Alexander of the Black Lips contributes vocals to the track ‘Saved By Old Times’, and Deerhunter guitarist Lockett Pundt sings lead vocals on two tracks ‘Agoraphobia’, and ‘Neither of Us, Uncertainly’.

The album tracklisting is:


‘Cover Me (Slowly)’


‘Never Stops’

‘Little Kids’


‘Calvary Scars’

‘Green Jacket’



‘Nothing Ever Happened’

‘Saved by Old Times’

‘Neither of Us, Uncertainly’

‘Twilight at Carbon Lake’

Meanwhile, the band also announced that they’ll be touring the US with Nine Inch Nails this summer.

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.