Trent Reznor shoves first original material since Downward Spiral...

Nine Inch NailsTrent Reznor has previewed three short excerpts of his long-awaited new double album ‘The Fragile’ on the Internet.

Reznor used the NIN website, at, to debut the new material. The three samples previewed on the web appear to be from the same song as they all contain the lyric, “All I’ve undergone/I will keep on”.

The webmaster of a NIN fan site has described the new material as: “It’s as if I’m floating on my back with a one-person wooden raft beneath me gently rocking with a breeze pushing the current of water through a large sky-risen cave as the echoing tune loops in my head.”


The follow-up to 1994’s ‘The Downward Spiral’ album will contain more than 25 songs including

‘The Day The World Went Away’ ‘The Wretched’ ‘Starfuckers Inc’ ‘We’re In This Together’ ‘La Mer’ ‘Into The Void’ and ‘Pilgrimate’

‘The Day The World Went Away’ is set to be the first single off the album, set for release in September through Interscope.

Trent Reznor has been making ‘The Fragile’ for nearly two years in a New Orleans studio.

Since ‘The Downward Spiral’ album was released, Reznor has worked with Marilyn Manson, Tori Amos and produced the soundtrack for Oliver Stone‘s controversial movie Natural Born Killers.