Fleetwood Mac’s Lindsey Buckingham to appear on Nine Inch Nails’ ‘Hesitation Marks’

Full tracklisting confirmed for Trent Reznor's latest album

Lindsey Buckingham of Fleetwood Mac will appear on the new Nine Inch Nails album, it has been confirmed.

Buckingham is listed by Rolling Stone as among the guest musicians on ‘Hesitation Marks’ alongside King Crimson guitarist Adrian Belew, who recently left the band ahead of their upcoming live shows, and Pino Palladino, who has previously played with The Who and D’Angelo. It is not yet confirmed which songs Buckingham has contributed to but the album’s full tracklisting can be seen below. ‘Came Back Haunted’, revealed earlier this year, features on the album alongside eleven other songs.

The ‘Hesitation Marks’ tracklisting is as follows:


‘The Eater of Dreams’
‘Copy of A’
‘Came Back Haunted’
‘Find My Way’
‘All Time Low’
‘Various Methods of Escape’
‘I Would for You’
‘In Two’
‘While I’m Still Here’
‘Black Noise’

‘Hesitation Marks’, due on September 3, was produced by Trent Reznor alongside Alan Moulder and Atticus Ross. In statement, the frontman said the album is “fucking great”. He commented: “I’ve been less than honest about what I’ve really been up to lately. For the last year I’ve been secretly working non-stop with Atticus Ross and Alan Moulder on a new, full-length Nine Inch Nails record, which I am happy to say is finished and frankly fucking great. This is the real impetus and motivation behind the decision to assemble a new band and tour again. My forays into film, HTDA and other projects really stimulated me creatively and I decided to focus that energy on taking Nine Inch Nails to a new place. Here we go!”

Nine Inch Nails are set to play Reading and Leeds Festivals this August, as well as Lollapalooza in Chicago and Jay-Z’s Made In America Festival in Philadelphia this summer, with more tour dates to be announced.