Nine Inch Nails to reissue ‘Pretty Hate Machine’

Trent Reznor reveals the remastered version makes for 'a greatly improved sonic experience'

Nine Inch Nails are set to reissue their 1989 debut album ‘Pretty Hate Machine’.

Frontman Trent Reznor revealed that he and sound engineer Tom Baker have remastered the album to make for “a greatly improved sonic experience”.

“I went in the studio with Tom Baker and remastered it for a greatly improved sonic experience,” Reznor said on “In addition, Rob [Sheridan] reinterpreted Gary Talpas‘ original cover to make for a fresh new package.”


The reissue is released on November 22 and also includes a bonus song, a cover of Queen‘s ‘Get Down, Make Love’, which featured on their 1990 single ‘Sin’.

“It’s been an interesting trip watching the fate of this record float from one set of hands to another, a long and depressing story,” the frontman explained. “But it’s finally wound up in friendly territory, allowing us to polish it up a bit and present it to you now. We had fun revisiting this old friend, hope you enjoy.”

The tracklisting for ‘Pretty Hate Machine’ is as follows:

‘Head Like A Hole’
‘Terrible Lie’
‘Down In It’
‘Something I Can Never Have’
‘Kinda I Want To’
‘That’s What I Get’
‘The Only Time’
‘Get Down, Make Love’