Nine Inch Nails, My Bloody Valentine and more added to huge Roskilde 2018 line-up

The Danish fest gets bigger

Nine Inch Nails and My Bloody Valentine lead the new additions to huge Danish bash Roskilde Festival 2018.

The Trent Reznor-fronted group will be joined by the shoegaze icons at the festival, joining the already-announced likes of Eminem, Gorillaz, Bruno Mars, David Byrne, Cardi B, First Aid Kit, Fleet Foxes, Stormzy, Chelsea Wolfe, Clutch, and Slaves.

As well as Nine Inch Nails and My Bloody Valentine, the Danish bash have added Fever Ray, Four Tet, Sampha, Superorganism, 6LACK and loads more. In addition to the musical exploits, the festival will also host an exclusive talk from American activist Chelsea Manning.


Roskilde 2018 takes place in Denmark from Saturday 30 June – Sunday 7 July. Visit here for tickets and more information.

Nine Inch Nails most recently released the EP ‘Add Violence’ back in July (the second part of a trilogy of releases). Earlier this month, Reznor curated a soothing playlist called ‘Better Alone’, which is a selection of tracks “intended for listening in solitude”.

The frontman recently uploaded the 20 track atmospheric playlist, featuring instrumental sounds from NIN, as well as his scoring work with Atticus Ross.

“Darkness optional but recommended”, the playlist’s description advises, making it the perfect soundtrack to your bedtime.


Cast your vote for the NME Awards 2020 now

Vote for your top choices of Hero, Villain and Music Moment of the Year