A sampler from the eagerly awaited collection unveils a bunch of tracks which will appear...

The first songs which will feature on the long-awaited NIRVANA box set ‘WITH THE LIGHTS OUT’ have been revealed.

Released on November 22, the four-disc set will feature 81 tracks, including 68 previously unreleased recordings – rehearsals, outtakes, Kurt’s home demos, as well as a DVD which is confirmed to have unreleased band home movies, live footage, rehearsal footage and 20 full-length video performances. A 60-page booklet will accompany the release, with sleevenotes penned by [a][/a] frontman Thurston Moore.

According to the Internet Nirvana Fan Club, a five song sampler is to be sent out to press and retail outlets in the coming weeks.


The songs on the sampler are:

‘White Lace And Strange’ (Previously unreleased radio performance, 1987)

‘Blandest’ (Previously unreleased demo, 1988)

’Lithium’ (Previously unreleased solo acoustic, 1990)

‘Heart-Shaped Box’ (Previously unreleased demo, 1993)

‘You Know You’re Right’ (Previously unreleased solo acoustic, 1994)


A UK spokesperson for the band is currently unavailable for comment.

You May Like