Muse reveal artwork for new album ‘The Resistance’

Check out the cover art on NME.COM

Muse have revealed the cover art for their forthcoming new album, ‘The Resistance’ (pictured).

The album, the band’s fifth studio effort, will be released on September 14, features 11 songs and is the follow-up to 2006’s ‘Black Holes And Revelations’.

Muse recently gave NME.COM the lowdown about ‘The Resistance’, revealing that album track ‘Unnatural Selection’ features slap bass.

“I know it’s probably not ever been cool to play slap bass,” bassist Chris Wolstenhome explained, “but on that song it just seemed to work, so we kept it in.”