Xiu Xiu reveal new album details

'Women As Lovers' is due out next year

Xiu Xiu have revealed details of their forthcoming album.

The California band plan to release ‘Women As Lovers’ in the US on January 29.

The follow-up to 2006’s ‘The Air Force’ features 14 tracks performed by the band’s current live lineup, frontman Jamie Stewart, longtime collaborator Caralee McElroy, Ches Smith on drums and Devin Hoff on bass.

The album tracklisting is:

‘I Do What I Want When I Want’

‘In Lust You Can Hear the Axe Fall’


‘No Friend Oh!’

‘Guantanamo Canto’

‘Under Pressure’ (feat. Michael Gira)

‘Black Keyboard’

‘Master Of The Bump’

‘You Are Pregnant, You Are Dead’

‘The Leash’

‘Child At Arms’

‘Puff And Bunny’

‘White Nerd’

‘Gayle Lynn’

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.