Hear the winners announced exclusively on Lamacq Live on Radio 1...

Will the MANICS sweep the board or will STEREOPHONICS sneak in there at the final fence? Pure Morning or ‘Intergalactic’ for Best Single? Beta Band or GOMEZ for Best New Band? Will LIAM GALLAGHER win his third successive Dickhead Of The year Award?

All will soon be revealed. The winners of the NME Readers Poll and The Radio 1 Evening Session Of The Year Award will be announced exclusively on Lamacq Live on Monday January 25 from 8 pm onwards.

There will be interviews with all the winners plus live sets by MERCURY REV and UNKLE recorded at the London WC1 Astoria NME Premier Shows.


nme.com will post a list of the winners immediately after they have been announced on the Radio 1 broadcast.

Who did you vote for? Did you vote? Have your say. Post a message on Angst!

Have NME.COM news updates e mailed directly to you.

To subscribe, just fill in your e-mail.

You May Like