Pearl Jam, Metallica to headline Bonnaroo 2008

Kanye West is also set for this year's festival

Pearl Jam and Metallica are set to headline this year’s Bonnaroo Music and Arts Festival, it was announced today (February 6).

Also on the bill for the festival, which runs June 12-15 in Manchester, Tennessee, are Kanye West, Willie Nelson, MIA, My Morning Jacket, Vampire Weekend, !!!, Death Cab For Cutie, Sigur Ros, Rilo Kiley and The Raconteurs.

The much-rumoured performance by Led Zeppelin is not set to take place. However, frontman Robert Plant is slated to perform with Alison Krauss, as is Lez Zeppelin, the all-female Led Zeppelin tribute band.

Bonnaroo 2008 will feature more than 100 bands and 20 comedians performing on 13 stages over the four-day festival. Additional acts are expected to be announced in the coming weeks.

For the first time this year, festivalgoers can purchase a Bonnaroo DVD when ordering their tickets. The DVD will feature exclusive performances and backstage footage from the 2007 festival.

Tickets will go on sale at on February 16 at 12:00 pm EST.

Here’s the line-up to date:

Pearl Jam


Jack Johnson

Kanye West

Robert Plant & Alison Krauss

Phil Lesh & Friends

My Morning Jacket

The Allman Brothers Band

The Raconteurs

Willie Nelson

Death Cab for Cutie

B.B. King

Sigur Ros

Levon Helm and the Ramble on the Road

Ben Folds


The Bluegrass Allstars Feat. Luke Bulla, Sam Bush, Jerry Douglas, Bela Fleck, Edgar Meyer and Bryan Sutton


Umphrey’s McGee

Iron & Wine

Yonder Mountain String Band

Swell Season

Talib Kweli

Derek Trucks & Susan Tedeschi?s Soul Stew Revival

Gogol Bordello

Broken Social Scene

Robert Randolph?s Revival

Rilo Kiley


Lupe Fiasco

Against Me!

Sharon Jones & the Dap Kings

Pat Green


Tegan & Sara

Solomon Burke

Drive-By Truckers


The Avett Brothers

Israel Vibration

Abigail Washburn & the Sparrow Quartet featuring Bela Fleck

Phil Lesh / Larry Campbell / Jackie Greene

Aimee Mann


The Fiery Furnaces

Orchestra Baobab

Ghostland Observatory

Jose Gonzalez

Dark Star Orchestra

Minus the Bear

Donavon Frankenreiter

Lez Zeppelin

State Radio


Jakob Dylan

Two Gallants

The Sword

Vampire Weekend

Little Feat

Nicole Atkins

The Felice Brothers

Mason Jennings


The Lee Boys

Black Kids

Serena Ryder

Steel Train

Grupo Fantasma

Back Door Slam


David Cross

Janeane Garofalo

Zach Galifianakis

Jim Norton

Brian Posehn

Mike Birbiglia

John Mulaney

Michelle Buteau

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.

The Shockwaves NME Awards 2008 are coming soon ? and it?s time to have your say. Vote now by heading to NME.COM/awardsvote and you could win VIP tickets to the ceremony, which takes place in London on February 28.