Listen to Blink-182’s new track ‘Rabbit Hole’

It’s taken from their July album ‘California’

Blink-182 have shared a new track from their forthcoming album ‘California’. It’s called ‘Rabbit Hole’ and you can listen to it below.

It’s the third track to be revealed from the three-piece’s first album with Alkaline Trio’s Matt Skiba, after the departure of founding guitarist Tom DeLonge last year. It follows ‘Bored To Death’ which aired in April and the 14 second long ‘Built This Pool’ last month (May).

A day after the first post-Tom DeLonge material surfaced, the band announced that ‘California will land via BMG on July 1, as well as outlining details of taking the album out on the road in the US. The band also played an intimate gig in London last night (Tuesday) before the full tour starts later this month.


In April, the album’s producer, John Feldmann, reassured fans that the band are still the same at their core despite DeLonge’s departure. Speaking about the upcoming album, he said, “Tom and Mark really were a pair of lead singers, but Mark sings a lot of people’s favourite songs.

“The guys aren’t 23 anymore, they’re dads now, so they’re no longer writing songs about poo and that kind of stuff. But there’s still got to be a sense of humour to it; it’s got to be fun and funny, but also age appropriate. There’s got to be growth on the album and there is.”

Later that month, DeLonge stated that he still has a future with the band, if they can make that “special something” happen again. A few days later Blink-182’s Mark Hoppus denied claims that the band had met each other after the pop-punk outfit released the band’s first material without their founding guitarist.


Juice WRLD, 1998-2019 – the NME obituary

The Chicago rapper has died from a seizure at the age of 21

The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s

The Best Albums of The Decade: The 2010s

Here it is: the ultimate guide to the 100 essential albums of the 2010s, picked, ranked and dissected by NME experts