Tilly And The Wall new album is untitled

Third album will hit record stores in June

Tilly And The Wall have announced the release of their third album, but have revealed it will not have a title.

The record was written at artist-in-residence center the Bemis Center for the Contemporary Arts in Omaha, NB, where they also wrote previous release ‘Bottoms Of Barrels’.

Produced by Mike Mogis, the untitled album will come out on June 17 and the band have invited everyone in their artist community to contribute to the cover art for their record.

Publicists for the band have nicknamed the album ‘O’, in honour of “the oval-shaped frame for the artwork that will go inside of it”.

There will be limited edition runs of handmade prints available by different artists that will act as the record’s cover.

The track listing is:

‘Tall Tall Grass’

‘Pot Kettle Black’


‘I Found You’


‘Chandelier Lake’

‘Dust Me Off’

‘Falling Without Knowing’

‘Blood Flowers’

‘Poor Man’s Ice Cream’

‘Too Excited’

–By our New York staff.

Find out more about NME.

The NME Awards USA 2008 are coming soon — and it’s time to have your say. Vote now by heading to Nme.com/usaawards and you could win VIP tickets to the ceremony, which takes place in Los Angeles on April 23.