Ra Ra Riot reveal new EP details

They also confirm US tour dates

Ra Ra Riot have completed the recording of their debut EP which is due to be released on March 13.

In addition to four new tracks, the Syracuse six-piece recorded new versions of two songs ’Dying Is Fine’ and ‘Can You Tell’ that previously featured on their self-released demo EP.

The band will embark on a short tour of the US to coincide with the release of the EP, including several shows at South By Southwest and opening slots for The Hold Steady and Tokyo Police Club.

The EP tracklisting is:

1. Each Year

2. Everest (Formerly Digging)

3. Dying is Fine

4. Can You Tell

5. A Manner to Act (Formerly Matt and Eggplant)

6. Ghost Under Rocks (Formerly Fever)

They will play:

Ithica, NY Cornell University (March 3)

Murfreesboro, TN Casa Burrito (10)

Tulsa, OK Mooch and Burn (11)

Austin, TX Emo’s (15)

Austin, TX The Apple Street Bar (15)

Syracuse, NY Schine Underground (21)

Washington DC Black Cat (22)

Cambridge, MA Middle East (30)

New York, NY Mercury Lounge (9)

–By our New York staff.

Find out more about NME.