This week’s releases: 16 April 2007

Albums and singles released in the UK today

This week’s releases sees album contributions from the likes of Mark Ronson with ‘Version’, Shitdisco and the return for Patti Smith with her new covers record ‘Twelve’.

On the singles front there are new releases from Amy Winehouse and 1990s as well as much anticipated returns from Arctic Monkeys and Black Rebel Motorcycle Club.

Album Releases:

Aqualung – ‘Memory Man’

The Mighty Roars – ‘Swine And Cockeral’

Andrew Bird – ‘Armchair Apocrypha’

Feeder – ‘Picture Of Perfect Youth’

Mark Ronson – ‘Version’

Shitdisco – ‘Kingdom Of Fear’

Patti Smith – ‘Twelve’

Cold War – ‘Espionage Made Easy’

Cool Your Jets – ‘Saving Grace’

Single Releases:

1990s – ‘See You At The Lights’

Arctic Monkeys – ‘Brianstorm’

Ash – ‘You Can’t Have It All’

The Bishops – ‘I Can’t Stand It Anymore’

Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – ‘Weapon Of Choice’

Electric Soft Parade – ‘If That’s The Case…’

The Enemy – ‘Away From Here’

Field Music – ‘She Can Do What She Wants To’

Pop Levi – ‘Pick Me Up’

Amy Winehouse – ‘Back To Black’

My Luminaries – ‘The Outsider’

Joan As Policewoman – ‘Flushed Chest’