This week’s releases: 12 February 2007

Albums and singles released in the UK today

Towers Of London release single ‘I Am A Rat’ today (February 12), while veteran Van Morrison leads the way with this week’s new albums.

NME-tipped bands The Little Ones and Tokyo Police Club release their debut mini-albums today.

Film star Steven Seagal also unveils his second album ‘Mojo Priest’, while Yoko Ono releases an album of her songs remixed by the likes of Cat Power and The Flaming Lips.

In single releases this week, Towers Of London’s ‘I’m A Rat’ and Snow Patrol’s ‘Open Your Eyes’, taken from 2006’s best-selling record ‘Eyes Open’, hit the shelves.

Album releases:

The Little Ones – ‘Sing Song’

Tokyo Police Club – ‘A Lesson In Crime’

Yoko Ono – ‘Yes, I’m A Witch’

Ellis Island Sound – ‘The Good Seed’

Jessica Simpson – ‘A Public Affair’

Steven Seagal – ‘Mojo Priest’

Corinne Bailey Rae – ‘Corinne Bailey Rae (Special Edition)’

Indigo Girls – ‘Despite Our Differences’

Van Morrison – ‘At The Movies’

Single releases:

Corinne Bailey Rae – ‘I’d Like To’

The Feeling – ‘Rose’

The Thrills – ‘Nothing Changes Round Here’

Towers Of London – ‘I’m A Rat’

Akon feat. Snoop Dogg – ‘I Wanna Love You’

Good Charlotte – ‘Keep Your Hands Off My Girl’

Snow Patrol – ‘Open Your Eyes’