Pond’s Nicholas Allbrook shares new song ‘A Fool There Was’ from solo LP

Allbrook is releasing a solo album later this month

Pond frontman and former Tame Impala member Nicholas Allbrook has shared a new song from his second solo album.

The track, ’A Fool There Was’, is the first taste of the Australian singer’s forthcoming record, ‘Pure Gardiya’. Earlier this year, Allbrook released the LP’s first single, ‘Advance’.

The singer’s debut solo album, ‘Ganough, Wallis and Futuna’, came out in 2014.

Last year, Pond released their sixth album ‘Man It Feels Like Space Again’. The Perth band are comprised of Jay Watson and Cam Avery as well as Allbrook.

Allbrook was also a touring bassist for Tame Impala for 5 years. He left the group in 2013 to “screw his head back on” and focus on his other projects.

Last month, Tame Impala frontman Kevin Parker confirmed that he has begun writing and recording new music. Despite Tame Impala’s latest album ‘Currents’ coming out last year, Parker is taking advantage of the studio he owns back home in Perth.

The Australian group won their first Brit Award win in February, coming away with the International Group award at this year’s ceremony, which took place at The O2 in London on February 24.

Allbrook will play a number of tour dates in the UK in June, including stops in Leeds, Bristol, Birmingham, Manchester and London.