The two-CD set spans the whole of the rock veteran's career...

JOE COCKER is to release a double album containing 30 songs spanning the whole of his three decade career.

The album, entitled ’The Ultimate Collection’, will be released on December 1, and includes Cocker’s first chart topping hit ‘With A Little Help From My Friends’.

The full tracklisting is:

CD 1

‘Unchain My Heart’

‘Feelin’ Alright’

‘Summer In The City’

‘You Can Leave Your Hat On’

‘Up Where We Belong’ (with Jennifer Warnes)

‘You Are So Beautiful’

‘With A Little Help From My Friends’

‘Cry Me A River (live)’

‘The Letter (live)’

‘Delta Lady’

‘Many Rivers To Cross’

‘When The Night Comes’

‘Night Calls’

‘Don’t You Love Me Anymore’

‘She Came In Through The Bathroom Window’