Nominees and voting line number for you to cast your vote in Radio 1/NME awards...

LO-FIDELITY ALLSTARS, CATATONIA and Mercury Rev (pictured) are amongst the nominees announced for the the Radio 1 Session Of The Year category in the 1999 NME Premier Awards.

The full list of nominees are: Lo-Fidelity Allstars, Catatonia, Green Day, UnbelievableTruth, Gomez, Air, Fun Lovin’ Criminals, Sleater-Kinney, Ash and Mercury Rev.

All the bands recorded their sessions for either Lamacq Live or the Evening Session during 1998. Steve Lamacq will reveal the results of the NME Premier Awards on Monday, January 25, during Lamacq Live.


Listeners can vote by calling Radio 1 on 08700 100 100. All calls are charged at national standard rate.

They gave Peel an OBE; shouldn’t Lamacq at least get his own parking space? Tell us what you think. Post a message on Angst!

Have NME.COM news updates e mailed directly to you.

To subscribe, just fill in your e-mail.

You May Also Like




More Stories