NME celebrates the imminent NME Premier Awards by giving away a free CD featuring the likes of Oasis, Blur, Travis and Fatboy Slim...

As anticipation for this afternoon’s NME PREMIER AWARDS reaches fever pitch here at nme.com, this week’s paper NME marks the grand occasion by giving away a top-notch CD featuring a host of bands nominated for this year’s awards.

Tracks by the likes of Oasis, Blur, Fatboy Slim and The Stone Roses – many of which haven’t been released before – are on the exclusive disc, free with this week’s issue of NME, which is out in London today, and the rest of the UK from tomorrow.

The cover mounted CD also features tracks from Super Furry Animals, Mogwai, Terris, Ian Brown, Beth Orton and Muse.


The full tracklisting is: Fatboy Slim ‘Build It Up – Tear It Down’, Oasis ‘Half The World Away’, Terris ‘Searching For The Switches’, Blur ‘Trimm Trabb’, Ian Brown ‘Free My Way’, Beth Orton ‘Central Reservation (Spiritual Life/Ibadan Remix)’, Mogwai ‘Cody’, Travis ‘As You Are (Live)’, Super Furry Animals ‘Citizen’s Band’, Death In Vegas ‘Death Threat’, Muse ‘Sober’ and the Stone Roses, ‘I Am The Resurrection’.

Fatboy Slim is nominated for Best Dance Act and Best DJ, the Oasis track is the theme for The Royle Family which is nominated for Best TV Show and Terris are nominated for The Philip Hall On Award For Brightest Hope (Voted by NME).

Blur are in the running for Best Live Act, Best Single, Carling Premier Best LP, Best Band and Best Video, Ian Brown and Beth Orton for Best Solo Artist, Mogwai for Artist Of The Year (Voted By NME), Live Act Of The Year (voted By NME) and Travis for Best Single, Carling Premier Best LP, Best Band and Artist Of The Year (voted By NME).

Super Furry Animals are nominated for Best Live Act, Best Single, Carling Premier Best LP, Best Band and Radio 1 Evening Session Of The Year (Voted by Radio 1 listeners) and Death In Vegas are nominated for Best Dance Act, On The Decks Award For Dance Act Of The Year (Voted by NME, Artist Of The Year (Voted by NME and Breezeblock Mix Of 1999 (Voted by Radio 1 listeners).

Elswhere, Muse are nominated for Carling Premier Best New Artist, Radio 1 Evening Session Session Of The Year (Voted by Radio 1 listeners) and The Stone Roses are nominated for both Best LP Ever and Best Band Ever.

The NME Premier Awards, formerly known as the Brat Awards are to be webcast on nme.com at 3pm today.


The February 5 issue of NME, featuring the free CD entitled ‘The Bands Who’, is on sale in newsagents nationwide from tomorrow, Wednesday 2 February.


General Election 2019: Conservatives declared winners after disastrous night for Labour

Jeremy Corbyn and Jo Swinson will both stand down as party leaders.

Edward Norton: “If you take your work seriously, it’s all-consuming”

The 'Fight Club' star on working with Thom Yorke, new film 'Motherless Brooklyn' and building a Hollywood legacy